top of page

Top 3 out-of-my-league professional ambitions

Besides the very obvious ambition of wanting to help others to get fit and healthy the “simplistic fun way” –I also have a few other, rather unknown and deep-seeded ambitions I hope to be successful with as I continue my progress with this venture

1.) Reach a level of notable success to where I can tour around the country (and maybe even internationally….hey, anything is possible!) speaking particularly to middle school and high school students about the long term effects and affects of extreme bullying. Have them hear it, first-hand, from a straightforward and honest perspective of the very real and long term effects their actions can have on each other, as well as, simultaneously offer hope to the ones who are being bullied by showing them what they can achieve just as long as they DON’T GIVE UP ON LIFE. –This is my wild attempt to prevent as many suicide victims due to bullying as I physically can. (My ode to my father’s memory and the life lesson he left me)

–I feel this is a tough love perspective, but a vital one that I don’t hear about when I see others speaking out about the aftermath that bullying causes. I am now, 12 years post high school and for several years after graduating, I continued to have VIOLENT nightmares, ultimately resulting in, being diagnosed with a handful of neurological/psychological disorders in 2005, all stemming from my own experiences with being a bullying victim turned survivor; but most importantly, show to both sides of this life-threatening preventable problem of how to overcome extreme hardships that life can sometimes throw at them…regardless of who they are or which side they fall on. Teach them how to take their negatives and perceive them in a positive and beneficial way. The goal being not to single out one side or the other, but rather to possibly instill a little humanitarian understanding with a social cause that I have dedicated the last 20+ years of my life too.

2.) I would love to be able to work directly with individuals who, like myself, struggle daily with various disorders, such as: depression, extreme anxiety, PTSD, and even those who have endured certain brain-effected injuries since Polykinetics itself focuses on enhancing various different types of motor and coordination skills. –A spinoff idea from the work of Gottfried Schlaug M.D., Ph.D (Harvard Medical School) who has researched and studied the neurological power of music with stroke patients to study the changes in brain activity and responsiveness when a patient is listening to a certain type of music. In his work, he calls this strategy, “intense melodic training”; parallel to the strategy used within Polykinetics. I would love to see how other people living with different types of neurological and psychological disorders respond to Polykinetics, and compare their reactions with my own experiences; which to me have literally been a life-saving outlet for me for the last 17 months. (not so humble opinion)

And lastly…..

3.) I REALLY want to get together with a university department and have full neurological, physiological and psychological testings done of Polykinetics. –As my 5 year old says, “everything on the menu” –I really want to see the how far this method can reach when picked and probed by those who have much more extensive knowledge in these areas of science than I do. I feel I have just scraped the surface of what all is happening simultaneously inside the body and brain when someone is doing a Polykinetics workout when what happens when it’s combined with Dr. Schlaug’s “intense melodic training”. Then take those results and directly compare them to other types of fitness methods….TRULY see how Polykinetics adds up. –I’d even wear that funny looking swimmers cap with all the electrodes coming off of it if I had to. Regardless of how silly I may feel…..progress will always trump my pride!

There are my 3 hidden agenda’s. Thoughts?

#polykinetics #confessions #hiddenagendas #investing #suicideawareness #depression #successstory #research #internationalpublicspeaking #survivorstory #physiology #mentalhealth #music #consciousness #intensemelodictraining #violence #saintlouis #civilty #neurology #PTSD #partnership #understanding #philanthropy #longtermeffects #lifechallenges #payitforward #toughlove #science #teens #worldwideawareness #psychology #socialmedia #bullying #mindbodysoul #publicspeaking #harvardmedical #coordinationskills #impossiblegoals #bipolardisorder #progress #braininjuries #innovation #usa #bullycide #outrageous #fitnessentrepreneur #perspectives #fitness #entrepreneur #entrepreneurship #university #scientificstudy #positiveliving #anxietydisorder #life #breakthrough #disorders #motorskills #professionalambitions #fitnessmotivation #stlouis #positivepain #collaborations #aftermath #investors #angelinvestors #futuregoals #grants #humanitarian #speakingout #harvard #gettingfit

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page