top of page

SHORT POST: Why I workout with my eyes closed…..


polykinetics_music

It’s all the music’s fault!  Since this method is more auditory than visual, it allows me to simply close my eyes and take my mind anywhere I need or want it to be in order to complete my workout set.  –Different songs take me to different places, different thoughts with different affects.  One moment I can be thinking of being back in San Diego with its beaches and palm trees everywhere….smelling the saltwater ocean and feeling the cold sand under my feet, and another, I can be hyped up, hardcore, and kicking someone’s ass in the most epic way….all depends on the mood (+) music that effortlessly creates my mind’s “destination”.

After awhile….I stop feeling the intensity from the workout, and I end my sessions with a small smile even though I’m experiencing high levels of physical pain. This is how I literally work out my problems

—Music is just that damn cool.


music_facts
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page