top of page

An Upper Body Weight Workout Sequence for Emotional Fitness with video tutorial

Every single sequence differs from the next in one way shape or form even though you may use the same moves, due to the differences in the music you’ll always have a different set of variables that gives you a new experience.

Some sequences, however, are far more challenging to do both physically and mentally than others.

This sequence is one of those kinds of sequences.

This one hurts….simple. But it comes with one of the simplest yet most powerful life lessons I could ever preach to another person when it comes to traumatic pain…”no pain in vain”, to use what hurt you and let it help you by facing it head on from within.

When I do this sequence….anger, sadness, frustration, and irritation….it all comes out during the 4 minutes and 58 second duration of this song and the melodic composition itself kind of encompasses how it feels at times in my head when I’m at odds with my own thoughts and messed up memories.

So if you’re feeling a bit brave or even desperate to try something new to let off some steam, I say give this a try and the best part is you can even do this SITTING DOWN IN A CHAIR…..no need to stand.

Lastly…..feel free to laugh at how hard I struggle doing my own method because I certainly do!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page