top of page

Polykinetics is going public despite industry criticism.

pexels-photo-3401900.jpeg

Photo by cottonbro on Pexels.com


Wow….it’s already been nearly 6 years (on January 10th) since I first began creating this method, and global interest is continuing to grow each and everyday. Each day, someone, somewhere is discovering the power of Polykinetics–In short, I couldn’t be more excited and yet absolutely terrified—therefore, with this type of cross

road there is only one thing I can do, and that is to push through every fear that has been inhibiting my ambitions, and step far outside my comfort zone in hopes of propelling Polykinetics into the mainstream spotlight. I’ve come to realize that there is no “perfect time”, that now is the “perfect time”. My research is iron clad and complete. In addition to, new members on board and a new manager who will be working with me exclusively to reach all the goals we have setup for 2020.

Goal 1.) Polykinetics is going public!

Of all my 2020 goals, this is one I have been constantly working towards and most excited about. I have scheduled a date for the very first public Polykinetics training workshop set for mid-May and held in my hometown.  I have been wanting to do a workshop for some years now, but wasn’t ready for this step, until now.  My goal is to get 10 participants in hopes of recruiting a new instructor. So in a sense, this is a bit of a tryout, as much as a public health event.

It’ll be interesting to see what kind of turn out it brings. Preparing myself not to get caught up with quantity, but rather the quality of the information I’m bringing to the table.  I would love for this event to bring forth a mental health profession looking to introduce a new coping method to their patients, as well as, personal trainers and fitness gyms that would look to adopting Polykinetics into their class schedule. I am legit following the same type of steps the creator of Zumba took.  They started with public training sessions and the rest is history. (Yes I still plan on be as big if not bigger than Zumba)

Goal 2.) New weekly sequences (workouts)!

This goal ties into #1 with overcoming fears.  I STILL hate being on camera, however, I know that if this method is going to have any chance at real global success, I have to suck it up, and get my ass on camera, and start talking more about Polykinetics.  I’m not sure whether to do the sessions live streamed or pre-recorded, but leaning towards live. This goal is more terrifying to me than independently hosting an entire workshop. Don’t ask me why. I’m still trying to figure that out.

I guess the fear stems from people judging me, and then passing that judgment onto Polykinetics.  When I first began, I was dismissed by a lot of fitness fanatics due to my larger than average size. When in reality, I’m a former martial artist and single parent with a body full of battle wounds. I’m not a bikini model, and I never will be.  I am hoping my unconventional appearance will actually help encourage more people to participate seeing that I am no different than they are.  It’s a strategy that worked brilliantly in my family’s martial arts school, so let’s hope it has the same effect on Polykinetics.

Goal 3.) UPW event in Chicago with Tony Robbins……again

Not to long ago, I was offered by a publishing company to assist me with writing the book on Polykinetics…long story short….I had to post pone that ambition due to some conflicting information I had received, anyway, the postponement actually made way for me to be invited back to Tony Robbins’ UPW seminar event this July in downtown Chicago, but, the invite didn’t come from Tony this time, but by someone I didn’t expect.  An old high school friend.

You see, little did I know, another horribly bullied classmate of mine, who was a few years ahead of me, grew up to become a brilliant sound engineer and author and happens to do the sound work for many of Tony Robbins’ events.  My classmate friend reached out to me after learning about the unfortunate set back with the book collaboration, and offered to have me meet Tony Robbins’ DJ, Cello, who also happens to be heavily involved in fitness, as well as, the fitness mentor for my former classmate.  This is could be really big, or end up leading to no where at all, but definitely an opportunity I’m absolutely going for regardless of the outcome simply because….you just never know.

–If you are interested in knowing more about Polykinetics, or have some crazy awesome advice….drop me a line!

I promise, no sales pitches, just dynamic discussions about mental health and fitness!

3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page